Gigs & Events


Image
Mon 06 Apr

See below

West End Experience - Workshop & Concert

Bookings being taken now for the next West End Experience Workshop in Norwich 6 - 10th April 2015 - YOU could be training and performing with West End stars!



Image
Tue 07 Apr

Doors 7.00pm

Feast of Fiddles

Feast of Fiddles is a musical extravaganza featuring the cream of UK fiddle players from almost every genre.



Image
Fri 10 Apr

Doors 9.00pm

Future Radio presents Future Funk

Future Radio is proud to present Future Funk, a night of broken beats and bass heavy treats. PLEASE NOTE THIS EVENT IS FOR OVER 18’s ONLY.



Image
Tue 14 Apr

6.00pm

Business Speed Networking

Do you want to meet lots of other businesses from a variety of different sectors? This is your chance to do just that. Our business speed networking events will give you the opportunity to share your business elevator pitch to lots of different people.



Image
Wed 15 Apr

Doors 6.00pm

The BIG Election Debate

The BIG Election Debate is for young people ages 16 - 23 years in Norfolk.



Image
Fri 17 Apr

6.00pm

Quiz 'n' Chips in aid of Norwich SOS Bus & OPEN Youth Trust

Come and test your knowledge at our Fryday 'fun'draising Quiz 'n' Chips night in aid of the Norwich SOS Bus and OPEN Youth Trust.



Image
Sat 18 Apr

Doors: 7.30pm

The Neville Staple Band + The Downsetters

The original Rudeboy, member of The Specials & Fun Boy Three, Neville Staple to perform at OPEN.



Image
Wed 22 Apr

Doors 7.00pm

The Keeping Abreast 'More Than Just' Fashion Shows

Join us for a fabulous evening of fun and fashion!



Image
Thu 23 Apr

Doors 7.00pm

The Keeping Abreast 'More Than Just' Fashion Shows

Join us for a fabulous evening of fun and fashion!



Image
Fri 24 Apr

Doors: 7.30pm

Holly McNish + John Osbourne

Internationally acclaimed poet and spoken word artist - Hollie McNish is a breath of fresh air.



Image
Sat 25 Apr

7.00pm

Invidia Launch Event

➨ INVIDIA are bringing their first under 18's event to Norwich



Image
Fri 01 May

Doors: 9pm

Craig Charles Funk & Soul Club

Craig Charles is bringing his legendary Funk and Soul Club to Norwich again for a night overflowing with groove-ridden-beats, rare-disco-treats and soul-jam-shakers for all those dance-floor funksters. PLEASE NOTE THIS EVENT IS FOR OVER 18’s ONLY.



Image
Sat 02 May

Doors: 5:30pm

Contenders Norwich

Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Fri 08 May

Doors 7.00pm

Belle and Sebastian + Dum Dum Girls **SOLD OUT**

Belle & Sebastian are unique, unpredictable, and fiercely loved.



Image
Sun 17 May

Shows 2pm & 6pm

Dynamic Dance Stars & Stripes

Grab your ticket and join us for a trip to the USA through an exciting show of song and dance as the Dynamics take on America!



Image
Wed 20 May

Doors: 4pm & 7pm

Norwich School Sports Partnership Dance Show 'Beach Party'

Norwich School Sports Partnership presents an exciting dance show highlighting the talents of Young People ages 5-19 within schools in Norwich.



Image
Fri 29 May

Doors: 7.30pm

Miles Hunt & Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff) + guests

Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff, Ian Prowse from Pele and local Singer/Songwriter Matt Watson. A very special Acoustic Show. Not one to miss!



Image
Thu 04 Jun

8am - 1pm

Adult Education - Exams

Our Banking Hall is being used for Adult Education exams.



Image
Sat 06 Jun

Doors 7.15pm

Tower Fitness Gym presents an Evening of Corporate Boxing

Tower Fitness presents An Evening of Corporate White Collar Boxing.



Image
Mon 08 Jun

8am - 1pm

Adult Education - Exams

Our Banking Hall is being used for Adult Education exams.



Image
Wed 10 Jun

Doors 7.00pm

Timandra Harkness: BrainSex - Comedy

After a successful Edinburgh Fringe run in 2013, Timandra Harkness brings her one-woman show Brainsex to Norwich. You don’t need Science GCSEs to enjoy the irreverent mix of comedy, video, songs, gameshows & live experiments on the audience.



Image
Thu 11 Jun

Doors 7.00pm

Timandra Harkness: BrainSex - Comedy

After a successful Edinburgh Fringe run in 2013, Timandra Harkness brings her one-woman show Brainsex to Norwich. You don’t need Science GCSEs to enjoy the irreverent mix of comedy, video, songs, gameshows & live experiments on the audience.



Image
Thu 18 Jun

Doors open 6.30pm

Acle Cluster Schools Festival of Song and Dance 2015

The Acle cluster of schools wishes to build on the success of previous Dance and Song Festivals and create another evening of song, music and dance for friends and family.



Image
Thu 25 Jun

Doors: 7.30pm

Norwich School Charities Committee Fashion Show

This year's prestigious fashion-filled event once again involves pupils from Norwich School walking several looks on the catwalk.



Image
Fri 26 Jun

Doors 6.30pm

Gin Festival

The UK's largest Gin Festival finally comes to Norwich, it's going to be the one of our biggest ever Gin Festival events and we'll have over 100 gins!



Image
Sat 27 Jun

Doors 12.30pm & 6.30pm

Gin Festival

The UK's largest Gin Festival finally comes to Norwich, it's going to be the one of our biggest ever Gin Festival events and we'll have over 100 gins!



Image
Sun 28 Jun

2.30pm - 4.00pm

Naked Wines

Join Naked Wines at their Summer Wine Tasting and try over 100 wines from all over the world. Plus meet the winemakers!



Image
Sun 05 Jul

Doors 4.00pm

Greasepaint goes to the musicals

See Norwich based Greasepaint Performance Academy students (4-15 years) sing, dance and act their way through various, exciting well known musicals and pop numbers.



Image
Sun 12 Jul

2.30pm Matinee & 7.30pm Evening

Stardance Company Summer Dance Show

Stardance Company’s Summer Dance Show showcasing; Ballet, Tap, Street, Musical Theatre, Contemporary and Jazz. This will be the first time all Dance Groups have performed together.



Image
Tue 21 Jul

Doors 6.30pm

Summer Showcase 2015

Come and join us in celebrating the achievements of the children and young people and kick off the summer holidays at this Summer Showcase.



Image
Thu 30 Jul

Doors: 6.30pm

Equal Lives Youth Forum Celebration

This special event will be a celebration of all that the Equal Lives Youth Forum has achieved in the last three years.



Image
Sat 15 Aug

12.00 - 8.00pm

Norwich Body Art Festival

After six unforgettable years, having made a reputation for itself stronger than a carnival master’s daughter on the local village boys, the Norwich Body Art Festival returns to the social tattooing calendar for its SEVENTH year!



Image
Sun 16 Aug

12.00 - 8.00pm

Norwich Body Art Festival

After six unforgettable years, having made a reputation for itself stronger than a carnival master’s daughter on the local village boys, the Norwich Body Art Festival returns to the social tattooing calendar for its SEVENTH year!



Image
Fri 04 Sep

Doors 7.15pm

Tower Fitness Gym presents an Evening of Corporate Boxing

Tower Fitness presents An Evening of Corporate White Collar Boxing.



Image
Thu 17 Sep

4.30pm - 10.00pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Fri 18 Sep

Sessions 11.30am - 4.00pm & 5.30pm - 11pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Sat 19 Sep

Sessions 11.30am - 4.00pm & 5.30pm - 11pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Fri 25 Sep

Doors: 7.30pm

True Gold - The Ultimate Spandau Ballet Experience!

UK’s No1 Spandau Ballet Tribute band, True Gold, knows how to interact with their audience and will take you straight back to the 80s.



Image
Sat 26 Sep

Doors: 5:30pm

Contenders Norwich

Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Mon 26 Oct

See below

West End Experience - Workshop & Concert

Bookings being taken now for the next West End Experience Workshop in Norwich 26 - 30th October 2015 - YOU could be training and performing with West End stars!



Image
Sat 14 Nov

Doors: 7.30pm

Queen Extravaganza: A rock celebration in the Royal tradition

Created and produced by Queen’s Roger Taylor, the Queen Extravaganza heads to the UK to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Queen’s iconic album, ‘A Night At The Opera’.



Image
Sat 28 Nov

Doors: 5:30pm

Contenders Norwich

Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Sat 12 Dec

8.00pm - Midnight

Christmas Party Night at OPEN

Join us at OPEN for a unique Christmas Party Night in the magnificent splendour of our Banking Hall.



Image
Mon 21 Dec

tbc

The Mixed Voice Christmas Show

So sit back, relax and enjoy Christmas - Mixed Voice style!!!



Image
Tue 22 Dec

tbc

The Mixed Voice Christmas Show

So sit back, relax and enjoy Christmas - Mixed Voice style!!!