Gigs & Events


Image
Wed 31 Dec

Doors: 9pm - 2am

THE PLUGG PRESENTS ‘IT’S A VEGAS NYE BABY’

Come and join us and see the New Year in with our Las Vegas themed party.



Image
Fri 09 Jan

Doors: 8.00pm

The Grazing Saints Album Launch Party

The Tilting Sky welcomes you to celebrate The Grazing Saints album release.



Image
Sat 17 Jan

10.00am - mid-day

Tours of OPEN

A chance to see inside the former regional headquarters of Barclays Bank.



Image
Sat 17 Jan

Doors: 7.30pm

True Gold - The Ultimate Spandau Ballet Experience!

UK’s No1 Spandau Ballet Tribute band, True Gold, knows how to interact with their audience and will take you straight back to the 80s where Spandau Ballet’s Greatest Hits, such as ‘Gold’, ‘True’, ‘Through The Barricades’, ‘Only When You Leave’, ‘Lifeline’, ‘Chant No1’, ‘To Cut A Long Story Short’ and many more dominated the charts.



Image
Sat 24 Jan

Doors: 8.00pm

Marla + The Big Alabama + Horse Party + Happy Coloured Marbles

The Tilting Sky presents four great bands....



Image
Wed 11 Feb

Doors: 4pm & 7pm

Norwich School Sports Partnership Dance Show 'Beach Party'

Norwich School Sports Partnership presents an exciting dance show highlighting the talents of Young People ages 5-19 within schools in Norwich.



Image
Fri 13 Feb

Doors: 8.00pm

Montagues and Capulets + special guests

The Tilting Sky Present…Montague & Capulets who have just released their debut album 'Landscapes Of Youth'



Image
Sat 14 Feb

10.00am - mid-day

Tours of OPEN

A chance to see inside the former regional headquarters of Barclays Bank.



Image
Sat 21 Feb

Doors: 5:30pm

UCMMA Contenders Norwich

UCMMA Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Fri 06 Mar

Doors 7.30pm

The Unthanks

Nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and the only British folk representation in The Guardian’s and Uncut’s best albums of the last decade.



Image
Tue 10 Mar

Doors 7.00pm

Andy Jordan + guests

Following the success of his previous two SOLD OUT UK tours, Andy Jordan has announced a run of new dates for March 2015 with the first being at OPEN.



Image
Sat 21 Mar

10.00am - mid-day

Tours of OPEN

A chance to see inside the former regional headquarters of Barclays Bank.



Image
Sat 21 Mar

Doors 8.00pm

She Makes War + special guests

She Makes War is the gloom-pop solo project of Bristol based multi-instrumentalist, filmmaker and digital polymath Laura Kidd.



Image
Fri 27 Mar

Doors 7.00pm

Port Isla + Walking On Cars + Supports (Double Headliner)

Port Isla are a four piece band formed in Norwich and Walking on Cars from Ireland co-headline.



Image
Mon 06 Apr

See below

West End Experience - Workshop & Concert

Bookings being taken now for the next West End Experience Workshop in Norwich 6 - 10th April 2015 - YOU could be training and performing with West End stars!



Image
Tue 07 Apr

Doors 7.00pm

Feast of Fiddles

Feast of Fiddles is a musical extravaganza featuring the cream of UK fiddle players from almost every genre.



Image
Sat 18 Apr

Doors: 7.30pm

The Neville Staple Band

The original Rudeboy, member of The Specials & Fun Boy Three, Neville Staple to perform at OPEN.



Image
Fri 24 Apr

Doors: 7.30pm

Holly McNish + special guests

Internationally acclaimed poet and spoken word artist - Hollie McNish is a breath of fresh air.



Image
Fri 08 May

Doors 7.00pm

Belle and Sebastian + Dum Dum Girls

Belle & Sebastian are unique, unpredictable, and fiercely loved.



Image
Wed 20 May

Doors: 4pm & 7pm

Norwich School Sports Partnership Dance Show 'Beach Party'

Norwich School Sports Partnership presents an exciting dance show highlighting the talents of Young People ages 5-19 within schools in Norwich.



Image
Sat 23 May

Doors: 5:30pm

UCMMA Contenders Norwich

UCMMA Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Fri 29 May

Doors: 7.30pm

Miles Hunt & Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff) + guests

Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff, Ian Prowse from Pele and local Singer/Songwriter Matt Watson. A very special Acoustic Show. Not one to miss!



Image
Thu 18 Jun

Doors open 6.30pm

Acle Cluster Schools Festival of Song and Dance 2015

The Acle cluster of schools wishes to build on the success of previous Dance and Song Festivals and create another evening of song, music and dance for friends and family.



Image
Thu 17 Sep

4.30pm - 10.00pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Fri 18 Sep

Sessions 11.30am - 4.00pm & 5.30pm - 11pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Sat 19 Sep

Sessions 11.30am - 4.00pm & 5.30pm - 11pm

Maris Otter 50

A unique beer festival celebrating 50 years of the malting barley, Maris Otter.



Image
Sat 26 Sep

Doors: 5:30pm

UCMMA Contenders Norwich

UCMMA Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Mon 26 Oct

See below

West End Experience - Workshop & Concert

Bookings being taken now for the next West End Experience Workshop in Norwich 26 - 30th October 2015 - YOU could be training and performing with West End stars!



Image
Sat 28 Nov

Doors: 5:30pm

UCMMA Contenders Norwich

UCMMA Contenders Norwich are back with a stacked card of action packed fights from the world of MMA, K1 and kickboxing.



Image
Mon 21 Dec

tbc

The Mixed Voice Christmas Show

So sit back, relax and enjoy Christmas - Mixed Voice style!!!



Image
Tue 22 Dec

tbc

The Mixed Voice Christmas Show

So sit back, relax and enjoy Christmas - Mixed Voice style!!!